Case Study: Lenze SE

Digital Showroom

The digital showroom presents Lenze SE in a new dimension. In a virtual tour of the headquarters in Aerzen, customers and partners are introduced to the history, product portfolio and industry expertise of Lenze SE.

#Industry 4.0#Visualise
Challenge

Visualise Expertise

With its broad portfolio of products and solutions, Lenze SE is one of the leading drive and automation specialists. In an intuitive and entertaining presentation, this know-how was to be presented to Lenze SE customers and partners in a time and location independent way. The desire for an innovative and representative presentation of the company and its expertise provided the basis for the development of the virtual showroom.

Process

Innovation & Interaction

Lenze places very high value on the cooperation with customers and partners and the virtual presentation was designed to reflect that: the user should be at the centre of the showroom experience. The decision was therefore made in favour of a company presentation with an interactive all-round view, whereupon two technological implementations were worked out: a presentation in mobile virtual reality (mobile VR) and a guided tour in the form of a 360° video with a variable viewing angle.

Spherical shots of selected viewpoints were taken at Lenze's headquarters and complement the virtual showroom with an additional photorealistic dimension, blurring the boundaries between real and virtual content.

Solution

Virtual Tour

The virtual showroom offers a holistic presentation of the Lenze SE company. Photo-realistic images of the surroundings transport the user directly to the company headquarters and form the starting point for the exploration of the Lenze universe. The company history, the product portfolio and selected solutions of the focus industries can be explored in guided or free interactive tours.

Partial presentations selected from the overall solution enable a targeted focus on the interests of different user groups. The eye-catching effect of VR in conjunction with the combined approach of photorealism & interaction generates interest among customers and partners and highlights the innovative strength of Lenze SE.

Related Case Studies
Lenze SE
Online-Trainings
Yuanda Robotics GmbH
ViTRo: Virtual Twins in Robotics
Lenze SE
Virtual Teachware
Lenze SE
Plug & Produce
Region Hannover
ViERo: Virtual Education for Robotics
Lenze SE
InA: Intuitive Automation
Please rotate your device

Case Study: Lenze SE

Digital Showroom

Der digitale Showroom präsentiert Lenze SE in einer neuen Dimension. In einem virtuellen Rundgang durch den Hauptsitz in Aerzen werden Kunden und Partnern die Geschichte, das Produktportfolie und die Branchenexpertisen der Lenze SE vorgestellt.

#Visualisieren
Herausforderung

EXPERTISE VISUALISIEREN

Mit ihrem breiten Portfolio an Produkten und Lösungen ist die Lenze SE einer der führenden Antriebs- und Automatisierungs-Spezialisten für den Maschinenbau. Im Rahmen einer intuitiven und kurzweiligen Präsentation sollte dieses Know-how Kunden und Partnern der Lenze SE orts- und zeitflexibel vorgestellt werden. Der Wunsch nach einer innovativen und repräsentativen Vorstellung des Unternehmens und seiner Expertise bildete damit die Basis für die Entwicklung des virtuellen Showrooms.

Prozess

INNOVATION & INTERAKTION

Zusammenarbeit mit Kunden und Partnern wird bei Lenze großgeschrieben, so das auch für die virtuelle Präsentation klar war: Der Nutzer soll im Mittelpunkt des Erlebnisses Showroom stehen. Damit war die Entscheidung für eine Firmenpräsentation mit interaktiver Rundumsicht getroffen, woraufhin zwei technologische Umsetzungen ausgearbeitet wurden: eine Präsentation in mobiler virtueller Realität (mobile VR) und ein geführter Rundgang in Form eines 360° Videos mit veränderlichem Blickwinkel.

Sphärische Aufnahmen ausgewählter Standpunkte des Lenze Hauptsitzes wurden aufgenommen und ergänzen den virtuellen Showroom durch eine zusätzliche fotorealistische Dimension, in welcher die Grenzen zwischen realen und virtuellen Inhalten verschwimmen.

Lösung

VIRTUELLER RUNDGANG

Der virtuelle Showroom bietet eine gesamtheitliche Präsentation des Unternehmens Lenze SE. Fotorealistische Umgebungsaufnahmen versetzen den Nutzer direkt in die Unternehmenszentrale und bilden den Startpunkt der Exploration des Lenze Universums. Die Unternehmensgeschichte, das Produktportfolio und ausgewählte Lösungen der Fokusbranchen können in geführten oder freien interaktiven Touren erkundet werden.

Aus der Gesamtlösung ausgewählte Teilpräsentationen ermöglichen den gezielten Fokus auf die Interessen verschiedener Nutzergruppen. Der Eye-Catcher Effekt der VR in Verbindung mit dem kombinierten Ansatz aus Fotorealismus & Interaktion generiert Interesse bei Kunden und Partnern und hebt die Innovationskraft der Lenze SE hervor.

Ähnliche Case Studies
Yuanda Robotics GmbH
ViTRo: Virtual Twins in Robotics
Lenze SE
Virtual Teachware
Lenze SE
Plug & Produce
Region Hannover
ViERo: Virtual Education for Robotics
Lenze SE
InA: Intuitive Automation
Bitte drehen Sie
Ihr Gerät