Case Study: Lenze SE

Virtual Teachware

FORWARDttc's virtual teachware creates intuitive and vivid learning experiences and enables users to immerse themselves three-dimensionally in the worlds of robotics and automation.

#Training and Education#Learn#Develop#Plan#Visualise
Challenge

Captivating Training

In an ever faster changing technological environment, the transfer of knowledge is of central importance for the success of a company. Traditional classroom training cannot provide every participant with a robot or even an automation solution.

The aim of FORWARDttc's virtual teachware is to give every participant in technical training courses the opportunity to try out what they have learned under real conditions. For Lenze SE, this new type of training has been implemented in accordance with the global company standard. The digitalised development process (digital engineering) enables the training participant to carry out precise tests in early project phases, offers support in programming the application software and paves the way for virtual commissioning.

Process

Simulate and Analyse

The digital twin forms the basis of our virtual teachware. The possible applications of the realistic virtual images range from pure visualization to the virtualization of complex systems and processes including physical effects. In cooperation with Lenze SE, FORWARDttc has developed interfaces for coupling the virtual teachware to existing systems in order to map the current system status in real time using real control data. Intelligent user interfaces have been developed that display the most important data sets in every situation, thus not only improving the user experience but also significantly increasing learning efficiency.

The virtual teachware can be used across platforms and devices and requires no pre-installation. Optimized implementations of visualization and model knowledge minimize loading times and memory requirements. Depending on the configuration of the teachware, the virtual representation also enables interaction between user and modelled system.

Solution

Digital Application Twin

The virtual teachware offers a complete visualization and simulation of machine applications. The digital twins can be developed for any level of complexity and can be easily integrated into existing training programs. The virtual teachware plays out its advantages especially when it is coupled with real plants, letting the digital twin grow into a multifunctional tool for control and diagnostics.

In addition to practical learning in virtual trainings with access to real hardware, the teachware is also used for virtual commissioning. Thanks to the implemented model knowledge, the total costs for the final commissioning of plants and machines can be reduced.

Through visual experience and interactive participation, complex machine dynamics and behaviours can be experienced. At the same time, users learn under real production conditions - without any risk for man or machine! There are no limits to the scope of applications as teachware modules can be developed customer- and application-specific. Depending on the industry, these range from Pick & Place applications with different robot types and self-programmable conveyor systems, to packaging machines and storage and retrieval machines including oscillation simulation.

Related Case Studies
Lenze SE
Online-Trainings
Yuanda Robotics GmbH
ViTRo: Virtual Twins in Robotics
KUKA AG
Charging Assistant
Lenze SE
Plug & Produce
Region Hannover
ViERo: Virtual Education for Robotics
Lenze SE
Digital Showroom
Lenze SE
InA: Intuitive Automation
Please rotate your device

Case Study: Lenze SE

Virtual Teachware

Die virtuelle Teachware von FORWARDttc ermöglicht dem Nutzer das dreidimensionale Eintauchen in die Welten der Robotik und Automatisierung und erschafft intuitive und anschauliche Lernerlebnisse.

#Aus- und Weiterbildung#Visualisieren#Planen#Lernen#Entwickeln
Herausforderung

Begeisterndes Schulen

In einem sich immer schneller wandelnden technologischen Umfeld hat die Vermittlung von Wissen eine zentrale Bedeutung für den Unternehmenserfolg. Klassische Präsenzschulungen können nicht jedem Teilnehmer einen Roboter oder gar eine Automatisierungslösung zur Verfügung stellen.

Ziel der virtuellen Teachware von FORWARDttc ist es, jedem Teilnehmer technischer Trainings die Möglichkeit zu bieten, das Gelernte unter realen Bedingungen zu erproben. Für die Lenze SE wurde diese neue Art der Schulung unter Berücksichtigung des globalen Unternehmens-Standards umgesetzt. Der digitalisierte Entwicklungsprozess (Digital Engineering) ermöglicht dem Schulungsteilnehmer genaue Tests in frühen Projektphasen, bietet Unterstützung bei der Programmierung der Anwendungssoftware und ebnet den Weg zur virtuellen Inbetriebnahme.

Prozess

Simulieren und Analysieren

Die Basis unserer virtuellen Teachwares bildet der digitale Zwilling. Die Einsatzmöglichkeiten der realitätsgetreuen virtuellen Abbilder reichen von der reinen Visualisierung bis hin zur Virtualisierung komplexer Anlagen und Prozesse inkl. physikalischer Effekte. In Zusammenarbeit mit der Lenze SE hat FORWARDttc Schnittstellen zur Kopplung der virtuellen Teachware an bestehende Anlagen entwickelt, um mittels realer Steuerungsdaten den aktuellen Systemzustand in Echtzeit abzubilden. Es wurden intelligente User Interfaces entwickelt, die in jeder Situation die wichtigsten Datensätze anzeigen und so nicht nur die User Experience verbessen, sondern auch die Lerneffizienz signifikant erhöhen.

Die virtuelle Teachware ist sowohl plattform- als auch geräteübergreifend einsetzbar und benötigt keine Vorinstallation. Optimierte Implementierungen von Visualisierung und Modellwissen minimieren Ladezeiten und Speicherbedarf. Je nach Konfiguration der Teachware ermöglicht die virtuelle Darstellung zudem die Interaktion zwischen Nutzer und modelliertem System.

Lösung

Digitaler Anwendungszwilling

Die virtuelle Teachware bietet eine vollständige Visualisierung und Simulation von Maschinenanwendungen. Die digitalen Zwillinge können für jeden Komplexitätsgrad entwickelt werden und lassen sich problemlos in bereits bestehende Trainingsprogramme einbinden. Ihre Vorteile spielt die virtuelle Teachware insbesondere dann aus, wenn sie mit realen Anlagen gekoppelt wird und so der digitale Zwilling zum multifunktionalen Steuerungs- und Diagnosetool heranwächst.

Neben dem praktischen Lernen in virtuellen Trainings mit Zugang zu realer Hardware wird die Teachware auch für virtuelle Inbetriebnahmen genutzt. Dank des implementierten Modellwissens können so die Gesamtkosten bei der finalen Inbetriebnahme von Anlagen und Maschinen reduziert werden.

Durch visuelles Erfahren und interaktives Mitwirken werden komplizierte Zusammenhänge erlebbar. Gleichzeitig lernen die Nutzer unter echten Produktionsbedingungen – ganz ohne Risiko für Mensch oder Maschine! Dem Anwendungsumfang sind dabei keine Grenzen gesetzt, Teachware-Module können Kunden- und Applikationsspezifisch entwickelt werden. Je nach Industrie reichen diese von Pick & Place Anwendungen mit verschiedenen Robotertypen und selbst programmierbaren Fördersystemen, über Verpackungsmaschinen bis hin zu Regalbediengeräten inklusive Schwingungssimulation.

Ähnliche Case Studies
Yuanda Robotics GmbH
ViTRo: Virtual Twins in Robotics
KUKA AG
Ladeassistent für Elektrofahrzeuge
Lenze SE
Plug & Produce
Region Hannover
ViERo: Virtual Education for Robotics
Lenze SE
Digital Showroom
Lenze SE
InA: Intuitive Automation
Bitte drehen Sie
Ihr Gerät